Reviews

Maggie

 

Amazon.com

*****Stars – Amazon     Brilliant By Anonymous on 30 Jan. 2017 Verified Purchase

A lovely story, that holds happiness and sadness alike. Maggie was led on a journey that took us, the reader, on a roller coaster ride of emotions. I will certainly read more of Mark’s books. The story was well put together leading to an ending I didn’t foresee.

Amazon.co.uk.

*****Stars – Amazon   loved the theme of the fair family By zena on 31 Jan. 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable read. I loved the theme of the fair family. Characters were identifiable and individual. spanning a life time of good and bad periods in a young girls life with a twist in the tail I really wasn’t expecting. (I love it when I think I know how its going to end and it catches me out !) would definitely recommend as I enjoyed the unusual setting and look forward to my next Mark D Radford read….which one shall I try next I wonder!!!

***** stars -Amazon – 5 Stars! A Wonderful Read! on 17 September 2017 –

Published on Amazon.com

MAGGIE is a touching novel, both sad and sweet, of a young girl’s growth into adulthood. The story is told with much understanding of Maggie’s relationship with her alcoholic, depressed mother. With the help of relatives, Maggie overcomes her childhood of abuse to become a confident, caring, and determined young woman. I felt I was right there with her, experiencing her many joys and sorrows. Realistic characters and real-world situations added to my enjoyment. MAGGIE is not to be missed!

Goodreads *****

Firstly I have to apologise to the author for not reviewing this book before, I rated it then completely forgot to put up a review.
I loved this book, Maggie is such a lovely insightful character. I loved the way the author followed her life from a young girl to a woman.
I cannot wait for the next book by Mark D Radford.

You Tube *****

I have just read Maggie and couldn’t put it down. Such a beautiful story where the characters truly came alive for me and drew me in…this  is an absolutely must be read!

It was amazing
A very different style to this book from previous books. Was enjoyable all the same. Mark has done well in readapting his writing. All in all a good read with some twists at the end

Identified

Amazon.co.uk.

Top Customer Reviews *****Stars Amazon         Fantastic By Anonymous on 1 May 2016 Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Wow. Words fail me. Excellent plot, excellent characters and excellent writing. I have only ever read a handful of books twice and Identified has just been added to that select list. Recommend highly.

 Top Customer Reviews **** Stars Amazon        New Author

on 6 October 2017 Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
New author for me. I really enjoyed this book. He brings the characters to life. The story line was very good. Couldn’t wait to see what happened in the end pages

Goodreads ******Stars

I loved this book, it is my favourite by Mark Radford. The book held my attention until the end. I couldn’t put it down. The characters were fantastic.

Amazon.co.uk.

 Top Customer Reviews ***** Stars Amazon

on 14 April 2018
I’m halfway through the book and it’s a real treat. Many doors to it keeps you mystified. Well worth reading. Highly recommended.
Top Customer Reviews ***** Stars Amazon
on 1 May 2018
This book is absolutely brilliant could not put it down i not a big reader but this book makes me want to read more and more of this authors books absolutely loved it
Top Customer Reviews ***** Stars Amazon
PAUL GREENreviewed a product · ‎25‎ ‎Feb‎ ‎2019

25 February 2019

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Distant Cries

Amazon.co.uk

Top Customer Reviews *****Stars   Amazon   Fantastic Read By Anonymous on 23 Jan. 2016 Format: Kindle Edition

Oh my goodness what an amazing read! I couldn’t put this book down and ignored my family for two days so I could get it finished. The author can certainly set a scene and had me on the edge of my seat through most of it and shouting at the author for the rest of it. My heart pounded, in a good way, during the final pages of this book. Highly recommend. I can’t wait to read more by Mark Radford.

*****Stars – Goodreads

Wow. The author certainly knows how to set a scene. This book had my heart pounding so many times. Loved this book. Highly recommend.
Amazon.co.uk.
merryl thorn –3.0 out of 5 starsClocks and ashes ***Stars – Amazon

23 January 2018 Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Revenged

Amazon.co.uk.

*****Stars – Amazon     Excellent read. By Anonymous on 15 Mar. 2016 Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

I really enjoyed this book it is well written. Plus it is not what you first think. It had me guessing right to the end. Highly recommend.

*****Stars – Goodreads

This is a well written book that keeps the reader guessing until the end. I spent a lot of my time shouting at the pages hoping the main character got what he deserved. Loved the book highly recommended.

*****Stars – Goodreads

Absolutely incredible. Twists and turns all over. Well thought out and written.

Touched

Amazon.co.uk

*****Stars – Amazon  WOW By Anonymous on 8 Jun. 2017

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book is Mark’s best yet. So touching in every way. The message he is trying to convey shines through loud and clear. The book touched my heart and will live on within me for a very long time. I highly recommend this book to everyone. The characters within the pages are amazing, but Jake is my favourite and I will always remember him. I don’t like to read books on a device, but this one I read in four days and couldn’t out it down.

*****Stars – Goodreads

There aren’t enough stars to give to this book. Love love loved it. I finished reading it two weeks ago and still can’t stop thinking about it. Jake I totally fell in love with as a little boy then continued to love him as he became a man. Such an emotive read, sending all my emotions into overdrive. I highly recommend this book. It will live on inside of me for a very long time. Brilliant.

xxxxx/xxxxx rated it ***** Five Stars
It was amazing
I finally got to finish this book. So glad I did. It really is a book about life and how not to jump to conclusions and take a step back instead. So well written and a great understanding of how life should and could be. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Losers Weepers

*****Stars – Goodreads

I have read all the books Mark has wrote so far and would recommend all seven of them . The lift I was not to sure of,but that is my own opinion ,but I would recommend anybody else to read it as what does not suit me others might enjoy, you can’t please everyone all of the time. All the others Identified, Distant Cries, Revenged, Maggie, Touched, and His latest Losers Weepers. I would highly recommend. I cant wait for him to finish his next book so I can read it. I only wish a publisher would get in touch with him, because if anyone deserves it he certainly does. My personal favourites I can’t name one they are all great.

*****Stars – Goodreads

Amazing book.
The author certainly knows how to keep you guessing. I couldn’t put the book down and was desperate to know who had done what.
Fantastic writer.
Next please Sir.

Amazon.co.uk

on 11 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase        Brilliant
Another brilliant book by Mark Radford.
This was recommended to me and it didn’t disappoint. The characters are engaging made me feel sad and happy also I wanted to strangle them during the book too. Very well written. Highly recommend.
*****Stars – Goodreads 11thDecember 2018

Enjoyed this book lots. Kept guessing and it was a surprise ending. Thoroughly recommend this book. Author likes to keep you on your toes!

The Lift

Amazon.co.uk.


Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase  WOW! Simply WOW

This book is his best yet. The mind of the author is a place I wouldn’t like to be, very scary. Such an amazing story. Simply brilliant. I read the entire book in a day, I couldn’t put it down.
The lift and the adventures because of it are just out of this world. I am speechless.
Everyone must read this book.

*****Stars – Goodreads

This is the author’s best book yet. The way his mind works is quite frightening. Pure genius. I would love to know how he planned this book. simply brilliant. I hope his next book is like this one. I couldn’t put it down therefore, finished it in a day.
Excellent book

Feb 17, 2019  rated it ***** Five Stars
It was amazing
Absolute mix of reality and the bizarre. Mark has yet again produced a masterpiece. He just keeps on getting better and better

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews

*****Stars By Amazon Customer on 17 October 2017 – Published on Amazon.com – Format: Kindle Edition  | Verified Purchase –  Perfect for Halloween!

“The Lift”, a short story, is an intriguing tale, perfectly spooky, and laced with horror. The description of the office that character David had to work in actually gave me goosebumps. Creepy! After reading “The Lift”, I’ll think twice before stepping into an elevator!

Amazon.co.uk.

merryl thorn

*** – Stars – Amazon

23 January 2018

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Amazon.com: 

June 30, 2018

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
stevegordon54

6 February 2019

Another fabulous book from Mark. Different in style again. Not so many twists but keeps you thinking ,wishing and hoping it would turn out well.

Storm Front

Amazon.co.uk

19 February 2019

Verified Purchase

Never Forget

stevegordon54

24 February 2019

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

 

You Tube

I have read every book to date and I thought that they were very good! My three favourites were Maggie, Touched and Identified. I recommend for people to read them